A few little tidbits!

Ciao ya’ll!!!

It is about time that I sit still for longer than 5 minutes and type a little update!

Summer temperatures are in full force here in Northern Italy, and I can honestly say I will never take central air conditioning fore-granted ever again! It’s pretty bad when you walk around your own house sweating! We have a/c in our house, it is just limited to our living room and the upstairs hallway (yes. hallway…they didn’t think that one out too well) however if you want to run any major appliances in the house (like..the washer or dryer) the breaker trips if the air is running at the same time. Oh Europe, please get with the times! I have to sit in front of a fan to fold clothes! If this place wasn’t so beautiful I’d say living here isn’t worth the inconveniences!  I did however discover that I can in fact run my washer and dryer at the same time…as long as the air conditioner and the TV are turned off! haha. It was taking me half of a day to do one load of laundry before learning I could run both appliances at the same time. Laundry still takes a while considering their appliances are smaller than back in the States, but I’ll take what I can get…

Presley has quickly become the “big dog” in the house now that Baleigh isn’t running the show. His new favorite hobby is chasing the neighborhood cats out of our yard. It is the most hilarious thing I have ever seen! He has a severe case of little-man syndrome! I am hoping to catch him on video one day.

On another note we attended our first wedding in Italy two weekends ago.

Image

Doesn’t my husband look handsome in a bow tie?

Man, Italians sure know how to eat! After the ceremony they had a cocktail/appetizer hour which consisted of table after table of food, and they kept bringing new foods out throughout the entire hour. Once we reached the reception area we had another appetizer (which was a plate of 3 different things), a second course (two different plates!) and a third course with a side salad and bread, followed by the wedding cake AND Italian pastries/desserts. On top of the ever flowing vino, I am pretty sure all of the guests gained a good 10 pounds that night!!!!

Here is a link to the rest of the photos:

http://s1342.photobucket.com/user/MrsTEAvery/slideshow/Weddings%20in%20Italy

Time is really flying by. Bobby finishes his first “back to college” course tomorrow!! He currently has a 97 average in the (math) class…the final is tomorrow! Fingers crossed he does well (although he found out he can practically fail the exam and still get an A in the course) I am so proud of him!

We haven’t really done any more traveling with the exception of visiting the largest mall in Northern Italy last weekend, which is in Udine. It was a very nice, three story mall that felt never ending! We have a lot of weekend plans coming up in the next month but they mainly involve local plans with new friends. (Birthday parties, anniversary parties…the list goes on) The next big “to do” will probably be when Alexis arrives in September!!

I’ve also added a few more random photos to my Italia album:

http://s1342.photobucket.com/user/MrsTEAvery/slideshow/Viva%20Italia

 

Lastly, I wanted to share this link with everyone. This was written by a fellow Air Force spouse here at Aviano that actually blogs as a career and is paid to travel!…I need to get in good with her and figure out how I can do that! Anywho, here is “12 things you never knew about Italy”

http://www.johnnyjet.com/2012/07/12-things-to-know-before-you-go-to-italy/

I miss everyone!!! xoxox

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A few little tidbits!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Hi Tiffany! Just came across your blog through the link to my Italy post on Johnny Jet. I had no idea you had a blog.

Leave a Reply

