Buon Anno Friends and Family

New Year, New Me? Not so much…this year I decided not to make a New Years resolution, who really sticks to those things anyways? Bobby said two years ago he was going to quit smoking, I don’t think he ever even made an attempt! In 2014 I only HOPE to travel as much as our time (and money) allows, and thoroughly enjoy life to it’s fullest. I am already blessed with a beautiful family, wonderful friends and another day…

2013 was full of exciting new experiences. We moved to another county, celebrated 2 years of marriage, traveled to Venice, Pisa, Florence, Croatia, Cinque Terre, and many more! I saw things I thought I’d only see in text books and ate food I never knew existed. Made new friendships, began to learn a new language (its a slow process, but I’m working on it!) and started calling Italy “home.” 

While the Holidays weren’t spent in our traditional fashion, we made the most of it. For Thanksgiving we attended a potluck dinner with about 25 adults and 10 or so children, it was a loud mad house but fun nonetheless. We played games, the kids made crafts and by the end of the day our bellies and hearts were full. For Christmas we had another couple over and I made enough hors d’oeuvres for the 4 of us, to feed Bobby’s entire Squadron! We played games, drank lots of Italian Wine and enjoyed one another’s company. On Christmas day we were invited over to a friends house for a potluck lunch but decided not to go due to wanting to make Christmas feel somewhat normal. We Skyped with family and managed to open every single gift on the webcam with mine. Of course I wish more than anything that we could have been there in person, but I am grateful that we were able to use technology to at least feel like we were part of something. 

Our first adventure of 2014 is coming up in just a few short weeks. We will be heading off to Germany. This will be my first time in 10 years that I allow someone else (besides my Mom!) to watch Presley. I have come to the conclusion I cannot have kids because I will never be able to leave them with someone. Bobby laughed at me as I weighed out the pros and cons of those I trust to watch my precious fur baby. So far he has been able to travel with us, unfortunately this time we are staying at a Resort that does not allow pets. (We aren’t in Italy anymore, where dogs are welcomed EVERY WHERE) We have several tours booked as well as a Ski/Spa day planned. Bobby will be skiing (I proved last January that I am in no way a snow bunny) while I get pampered at the resort spa! Hopefully by my next post I’ll be able to tell you all about Munich City, the Neuschwanstein Castle and the Partnach gorge, among other things! 

We also have Bobby’s Mother and Aunt visiting this Spring, and my parents later this year… Good times ahead! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Buon Anno Friends and Family

  1. Sheila Eason says:

    Can’t wait Tiffany! Marsha and I are so excited! We will be getting our tickets soon and then it will really seem real! Have fun on your trips and your little fur baby will be fine! Love you and Bobby!

Leave a Reply

